Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sklamberg & the Shepherds Intercontinental

May 11 @ 18:00 - 18:45 UTC+0

 Monday 11 May 6 pm London / 7 pm Berlin / 1 pm New York/ 10 am California / 20.00 Moscow on ZOOM

Stretching the possibilities of transatlantic and intercultural performances, Sklamberg & the Shepherds are hitting hard with a coming together from three diverse continents. Yes, Russia is a continent. Yes, New York is a continent too and so for that matter is Brighton. Kind of. Mostly. 
Presenting a diverse collection of songs and instrumental music from the Russian Jewish, Jewish Russian and just downright everything in between, these three hardcore, beautiful and handsome fanatics and veterans of World Music will delight, thrill and entice you into a world that is delightful, thrilling and enticing. Come along, join in the lockdown fun. Get your gatkes off and join us for a transatlantic party like no other. 

Join online on ZOOM

Zoom Meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/83309789609

Password, please insert with no spaces: a p e r o l

Join free of charge or make a voluntary payment which we would appreciate a lot.  PayPal to polina_shepherd@yahoo.co.uk or use these buttons and out in any combination you like.

£5

£10

£15

Lorin Sklamberg  (USA)  – vocals, accordion, guitar
Polina Shepherd  (Russia/UK) – vocals, piano
Merlin Shepherd  (UK) – clarinets

Sklamberg & the Shepherds website

 
Sklamberg & the Shepherds Intercontinental

Details

Date:
May 11
Time:
18:00 - 18:45
css.php