Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Yiddish Song: Step Forverts. Opening Summit

May 24 @ 19:00 - 20:30 UTC+0

Yiddish Song Forum: Step Forverts      READ MORE HERE – Project page

A unique international gathering of Yiddish song activists. Live on Facebook here

At the initial summit on 24 May at 9 am California/ 12 noon New York / 5pm London / 6 pm Berlin / 7pm Kishinev and Moscow we come together to take a step forward, we meet & greet and start a creative flow. 
Following that, two times a week, on Wednesdays and Sundays two performers present a 45 minute session each and a short interview about their approach to taking Yiddish song further; coordinated and moderated by Efim Chorny (Moldova) & Polina Shepherd (Russia/UK)
Each session will have at least one world premiere of a newly composed or arranged song – we would like this to be a special feature of our series!
Another very important feature of the forum is our Russian speaking ‘Eastern branch’ – about a half of our presenters are originally from Eastern Europe. Let’s bring us all closer together!

We truly hope that our international project will make a good impact on our culture and our world and help us all to Step Forwards!

Payments are optional but are highly appreciated. We are collecting donations which will be split between all the participants via PayPal. Also, each performer provides an option to receive direct payments on the day of their event.

Yiddish Song: Step Forverts. Opening Summit

Details

Date:
May 24
Time:
19:00 - 20:30
css.php