Loading Events

« All Events

Sing with Me online session

May 24 @ 18:30 - 19:15 UTC+0

Sing with Me Russian & Yiddish Song Sessions Online are open to everyone. Join here. Project page. 

Twice a week 10.30 am PDT / 1.30 pm EST / 6.30 pm UTC  / 7.30 pm CET     

We have a lovely group of people joining from USA, Brazil, Iceland, Canada, France, Germany, the United Arab Emirates and other corners of the world.  Join us, it’s good for you!

  • Mondays – Yiddish, Thursdays – Russian songs in 40 – 45 minute sessions.
  • A new song in every session.
  • Learn about cultural context and style.
  • No knowledge of languages is needed.
  • Song sheets are shown on the screen during sessions.
  • Session videos are posted on Youtube
  • Come to as many sessions as you like.
  • Payments are appreciated but you can also join free of charge.
  • A Zoom link for each session, printable song sheet with music, lyrics, translation and transliteration appear on the project page minimum two hours before the session.

Monday 3 May – SWM 111 – Yiddish song
Thursday 6 May – SWM 112 – Russian song
Monday 10 May – SWM 113 – Yiddish song
Thursday 13 May – SWM 114 – Russian song
Monday 17 May – SWM 115 – Yiddish song
Thursday 20 May – SWM  116 – Russian song
Monday 24 May – SWM 117 – Yiddish song
Thursday 27 May – SWM 118 – Russian song
Monday 31 May – SWM 119 – Yiddish song
Thursday 6 May – SWM 120 – Russian song

Sing with Me online session

Details

Date:
May 24
Time:
18:30 - 19:15 UTC+0
css.php