Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sing with Me 133 Yiddish song, online

February 28 @ 18:00 - 18:45 UTC+0

Sing with Me 

6 – 6.45 pm London / 7 – 7.45 pm Paris, Berlin… / 1 – 1.45 pm New York / 3 – 3.45 pm São Paulo 

This block of sessions:

February 7, 14 for Yiddish songs, 21 for a Russian song, 28 February for a Yiddish song. 

Sing with Me Yiddish Song Sessions Online open to everyone.

  • A new Yiddish song in every 45 minute session.
  • Learn about cultural context and style.
  • No knowledge of Yiddish is needed.
  • Song sheets are shown on the screen during sessions.
  • Session videos are posted on Youtube
  • Payments are appreciated but you can also join free of charge.
  • A Zoom link for each session, printable song sheet with music, lyrics, translation and transliteration appear on this page minimum two hours before the session.
  • Here are some basics for Yiddish transliteration
Sing with Me 133 Yiddish song, online

Details

Date:
February 28
Time:
18:00 - 18:45 UTC+0
Website:
https://www.polinashepherd.co.uk/sing-with-me/

Venue

Online
css.php