Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Sing with me 124

November 3 @ 18:00 - 19:30 UTC+0

Sing with Me 124 Yiddish and Russian song – WEDNESDAY 3 November 

Sing with Me Russian & Yiddish Song Sessions Online open to everyone.

For more information and joining please go to SWM project page

Please bear in mind that the UK change to Winter Time on 31 October. Please check your time difference.

Yiddish song session
6 – 6.45 pm London and Reykjavik/ 10 – 10.45 pm Dubai / 7 – 7.45 pm Paris, Berlin… / 2 – 2.45 pm New York /  3 – 3.45 pm São Paulo / 

Russian song session

6.45 – 7.30 pm London and Reykjavik / 10.45 – 11.30 pm Dubai / 7.45 – 8.30 pm Paris, Berlin… / 2.45 – 3.30 pm New York /  3.45 – 4.30 pm São Paulo

Join the both sessions or come to either of them. Please come exactly on time.
Please come back to this page a couple of hours before the session for information about the songs.

Join Zoom Meeting https://us02web.zoom.us/j/87691809819

Meeting ID: 876 9180 9819
Passcode, please insert without the spaces: f a s o l

  • A 45-minute Yiddish session followed by a 45 minute of Russian session 
  • A new song in every session.
  • Learn about cultural context and style.
  • No knowledge of languages is needed.
  • Song sheets are shown on the screen during sessions.
  • Session videos are posted on Youtube
  • Come to one session or both
  • Payments are appreciated but you can also join free of charge.
  • A Zoom link for each session, printable song sheet with music, lyrics, translation and transliteration appear on this page minimum two hours before the session.
  • Here is some help with Russian pronunciation  and here is some basics for Yiddish 
 
Sing with me 124

Details

Date:
November 3
Time:
18:00 - 19:30 UTC+0
Website:
https://www.polinashepherd.co.uk/sing-with-me/

Venue

Online
css.php