Loading Events

« All Events

My Goat is on the Roof – interactive workshop and concert ONLINE

August 25 @ 18:00 - 19:15 UTC+0

Wed, 25 August 2021    19:00 – 20:15 CEST (6-7.15 pm UK time)   ONLINE

Join singer and performer Polina Shepherd on a heart-opening journey from the madness of the world back to your own power on solid ground

My Goat Is On the Roof ~ An interactive event – workshop and concert – with Polina Shepherd

This unique song programme presents two East European cultures: Russian and Yiddish. My Goat is On The Roof is about beauty in the heart surrounded by madness of the world, about finding one’s own solid ground to stand on, strength in the voice to carry on singing and the power to move forward. It presents a mixture of original, classical and folk songs, some of which will be taught to the audience. You can sing along, no language is needed. This new, multi-lingual, multi-cultural, and multi-faceted weave of songs will take you on a deep emotional journey.

Polina leads Magical Songs of the East at Cortijo Romero, 16 – 23 October

BOOK HERE

My Goat is on the Roof – interactive workshop and concert ONLINE

Details

Date:
August 25
Time:
18:00 - 19:15 UTC+0
css.php