Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Concert: Russian Songs about love in Yiddish – S’iz do azoy fil meydlekh sheyne

March 8 @ 16:00 - 17:30 UTC+0

£16.50

INTERNATIONAL CONCERT 8 MARCH


Buy tickets with WeGotTickets
Event Information

In partnership and with support by the International Festival of Arts “Sholom-Aleichem GALA”.
Russian Songs about LOVE in Yiddish – «S’iz do azoy fil meydlekh sheyne»

Celebrate the International Woman’s Day with four amazing Yiddish singers of the world!
Svetlana Kundish with Patrick Farrell (Germany), Efim Chorny (Moldova), Lorin Sklamberg (USA) and Polina Shepherd (Russia / UK).
The International Women’s Day is celebrated on the 8th of March every year around the world and it marks an important point in the global movement for equality. Over a hundred years since it was established (1910), we celebrate it with songs about love!

Have a glass of wine ready and have a drink (or two) with us for love and music across the world.

Starting time: 19.00 Moscow, 18.00 Kishinev, 17.00 Berlin, 16.00 London, 11 am New York…

A ZOOM link will be sent to you after you’ve paid. Please don’t share with anyone.

Book here: https://www.wegottickets.com/event/511292

Concert: Russian Songs about love in Yiddish – S’iz do azoy fil meydlekh sheyne

Details

Date:
March 8
Time:
16:00 - 17:30 UTC+0
Cost:
£16.50
css.php